Aparajita Awards 2018 by Sanmarg

Aparajita Awards 2018 by Sanmarg held at JW Marriott Kolkata

13th March 2018

Aparajita under the aegis of Sanmarg, the largest and most widely read Hindi daily in Eastern India, stems from a single premise: Saluting Womanhood ! We celebrate women who have had the courage to follow their hearts and in the process, leave a trail across disciplines, create new benchmarks and inspire others along the way.



Over the years, we have been left humbled by the sheer abundance of talent, grit and accomplishments of our nominees and winners across diverse fields. From philanthropy, to sports, education, arts and enterprise, these women have had the courage to follow their dreams and in the process, leave indelible marks across disciplines, create new benchmarks and inspire others.



An award is only as good as its jury. Aparajita is fortunate to be blessed by an equally experienced, rich and acclaimed jury:one that guides without imposition and proposes without bias.


Moreover, the winners are adjudged, not by any individual decision, but by an open and transparent process of garnering votes, both physically through our newspaper as well as via the digital medium.


Over the years, the Aparajita stage has been humbled by the presence of the Hon’ble Governor of Bengal, Shri Keshari Nath Tripathi Ji Late Mahasweta Devi Ji, Soojit Sarkar, Alka Yagnik and Dola Banerjee.

Aparajita 2018

Effortless, strong and feminine (like the Earth beneath her feet) With magic to turn every dark hour into the star lit sky — and then resume her everyday. She is Authenticity.She is Aparajita. This year the mood delves into the elements of nature and the essence of woman hood. Swift as the wind. Quiet as the forest. Conquer like the fire. Steady as the mountain.

The Panel for Aparajita 2018 comprises of Shri R.S Goenka, Shri Pawan Kumar Dhoot, Shri Harshvardhan Neotia and Shri Utsav Parekh

Every year, Aparajita also recognises a woman for her outstanding contribution and awards her with the Lifetime Achievement Award. Some of our luminaries in this category have been stalwarts such as Late Padmavibhushan Girija Devi, Smt. Amala Shankar and Dr. Sharada Fatehpuria.

Conducted professionally, driven painstakingly and much awaited, Aparajita is far more than an evening of awards. It is our commitment to Saluting Womanhood!

Pride of Bengal award –   Rani Mukerji 











Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.